Who is attending


Hon. NTAHOKAJA Nick Bertrand - Burundian Economist (Former Dept. Minister, MP)

Abdulkadir HASSAN - ZHE Africa

Prof. Fthenakis - President Didacta Association of the German Education Industry and Worlddidac Association

Kag SANOUSSI- President Institut International De Gestion Des Conflits- IIGC


Sameer K. Tegally (Associate) - Conyers Dill & Pearman (Mauritius) Limited

Stephane Brabant, Herbert Smith Freehills Paris LLP

Mr. Finn Holm-Olsen - East Africa Trade and Investment Hub

Mr. Jean Claude Mazingue - Bilcotex USA

Dr. Claudio Martelli - Director Trigon Select

Ms. Joan Kagwanja- Chief of the Land Policy Initiative

Miss Kanini Mutooni - USAID East Africa Trade and Investment Hub Director, Investment , ICT

Mr. Greg Metro - Managing Director Schulze Global Investments Limited

Ms. Birgit Nevala - Business Partnership Coordinator Finnpartnership – Finnish Business Partnership Programme

Mr. Tim Armstrong - Investment Promotion Director Textile Development Unit The Ministry of Industry and Trade, Tanzania

Mr. Jussi Ahonen - Investment Manager – Manufacturing and Services - Finnish Fund for Industrial Cooperation Ltd (FINNFUND)

Mr. Wilmot Allen - Director of East Africa with CrossBoundary LLC 

Mr. Ingo Badoreck - Country Director Delegation of German Industry and Commerce in Kenya

Mr. Tobias Fischer - Regional Sustainability manager H&M Group

Ms. Seynabou DIA,  CEO of Global MIND Consulting Gabon

Mr. Alain Dolium - CEO EMEA-North of America & Co-founder of South Mobile Services / President & Co-founder of the Do Tank ‘’Digital Center’’

Mr. Emmanuel Chukwuma - Managing Partner - Jaydes Legal Practitionerslegal Practitioner from Nigeria

Mr. James R Kanagwa - country representative of Ecobank Ethiopia

Dr. Aboubakari Baba Moussa, Direcor of Infrastructure and Energy, AUC

Dr. Oumar Seck, Expert in PPPs

Prof Albert Mumma, Lawyer and Expert in legal frameworks of PPPs, Kenya

Mr. Lutz Hartmann, Rechtsanwalt & Avocat à la Cour, Belmont Legal

Mr. M. Rizanur Meral - President of TUSKON

Ms. Judith Helfmann-Hundack, Foreign Trade and Development Policy,  Afrika-Verein der deutschen Wirtschaft e.V.

Dr. Axel Klaphake, Country Director Ethiopia, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

Mr. Fanuel Kidanda - CEO of Kenya Export Processing Zones Authority EPZA

Mr. Christophe Marie - Senior Representative Financial Institutions, Commerzbank AG

Prof. Peer Ederer, Principal & Founder, africa enablers GmbH

Torsten Ley, Geschäftsführer, Unitechnik Systems GmbH (tbc)

Christophe Litt, Chief of the Addis Ababa Office, European Investment Bank

Yohannes Tilahun CEO General Eletric Ethiopia

Dr. Ferdinand Schmitz, Managing Director, German Seed Alliance  

Asmau Nitardy – Manager East Africa & Agribusiness, Afrika-Verein der deutschen Wirtschaft e.V.

Mr. Daudi Riganda, Public Relations Manager  TIC    

Madame Zwadia Nanyaro. Investment Dir. EPZA

Tumenta F. Kenedy, CEO / Founder of the African Business Information Bank (AfricanBIB)



Moderation of Panels by African Union Commissions





DAI - East Africa Trade And Investment HUB

Finnish Fund For Industrial Cooperation

Tanzania: Ministry of Industry and Trade (Textile Development Unit) in conjunction the National Development Corporation, Export Processing Zones Authority and the Tanzania Investment Centre

Jeune Afrique

Ethiopian Airlines


Squire Patton Boogs

Country Tables





Country Presentation